Tuesday, August 16, 2011

How to deal with condescending staller of cashier line?

I went to get a soda from a convenience store, and was ready to check out when this guy was just standing there, blocking the way to the lady waiting at her register. Just STANDING there, blocking the way, to step around him I would have to actually bump into him which is plain rude. I stood there, looked back and forth, and gestured to the register like "what are you doing?" I don't like standing around wiating for someone to make up their mind what to do. Then his girl showed up, apparently she had wandered around finding something while he held up the line "and their place." It was dead in that store! Since I was done finding my things first, I would have been out quick, why did he have to stand in the way of anyone who was faster than his girl? Then he says to me in a VERY condescending way "Oh, you go oooon ahead". Uhm., thanks for giving me permission, geez.

No comments:

Post a Comment